DE EN
Walflosse. Ocean. Bildquelle: pixabay.com

Water Festival Freiburg 2020: Transforming Ocean Plastics!

 

A international innovation and cultural event.

The Water Festival Freiburg is an international innovation and cultural event. This will be provided by the Freiburg-based Change Management Consulting "Zukunftsmoderation! Henrik Langholf & Friends "in collaboration with the London-based NGO "Plastic Oceans UK" founded by Jo Ruxton, the future trauma therapist Ann Forker and other partners from business, science, politics and civil society.

The beloved plastic has a dark side:

it threatens our ecosystem and our food cycle.

The first solutions are illustrated in the film "A Plastic Ocean".

At the heart of the Water Festival Freiburg is the powerful vision: by 2050, our oceans will be free of plastic!

The Water Festival Freiburg is part of the "global heartbeat" of committed people, innovative entrepreneurs, deep-diving scientists, environmental education organizations, echo-producing media and change-oriented politicians who feel called upon to embark on the sweeping "plastic crisis" not just with dismay but with concrete change and innovation.

We invite these many with their knowledge, their intelligence, their connections and their passion to events in the Green City Freiburg every year. There they find a space where they can show their burning questions concerning the guiding theme "Transforming Ocean Plastics". With the help of inspiring and integrating facilitation these questions are moved on and answers can be found in five fields of action:

 

1. „Garbage out“

How does the plastic get out of the sea and out of our regional waters or not in at all in the first place? The challenge with macroplastic is big enough: how do we come up with promising approaches for this and even more also for microplastics and nanoplastics?

2. „Recycling“

What are the process innovations and political decision-making processes to ensure that (marine) plastic can be recycled in the best possible way, regionally, nationally and internationally? Which prototypes are already in place?

3. „Bio-based Plastics“

What are the latest trends in the development of degradable plastics? For which products is bio-based plastic suitable, for which not? What is needed for further scaling?

4. „New Lifestyle“

What approaches are there for a life "without plastic", what are the alternatives? What kind of attitude is needed and possible to reduce the "plastic footprint"?

5. „Transformation Management“

How to transform complex social and industrial challenges? Which examples can be inspiring? What kind of awareness and tools promote "open innovation" and successful change?

Together we develop a "Change Roadmap 2050" for these five fields of action that makes a difference that we can only dream of today.

We are pleased that once a year the Water Festival Freiburg is the "home" of this exciting, global movement!

 

This year, 3 live events will be held as part of the Water Festival Freiburg.

The venue is the Bürgerhaus am Seepark in Freiburg.

WATER INNOVATION LAB

„We need a Wave of Change: Transforming Ocean Plastics!“
English-speaking Event

Start: July 9th, 2020 1pm, End: July 10th, 2020 5pm

Access: corportate membership


The Water Innovation Lab is an invitation to all pioneers, innovators and game changers in industry, science and civil society that have deeply understood that we need a second wave of change! The first wave started 10 years ago, when individuals such as Jo Ruxton started collecting facts about our plastic foot print in the ocean and its impact on the marine and human ecosystem. After having seen the movie „A Plastic Ocean“, or having read one of the numerous studies, reports or articles that have been published especially in the last couple of years, we know „all“ the facts and we know that it is time to innovate and change now.

The Water Innovation Lab is a barcamp type gathering focused on the five action areas as described in our vision and dedicated to co-create the prototype of our global change roadmap towards plastic free oceans by 2050.

I'm in!

Find your detailed information here (PDF)

 

WATER CELEBRATION NIGHT

„Being inspired by the Beauty of our Oceans“

July 10th, 2020, Start: 7.30 pm, End: 10 pm

Access: personal/ corporate membership or ticket


Change starts where connection is. Yes, there is the shudder that is caused by the marine litter, and there is the beauty of the oceans, which often touches and delights us deeply. We want to SEE and celebrate this beauty together. This evening, we are looking forward to the CineMare Int'l Ocean FilmFestival Team from Kiel, presenting a selection of their best short films.
Afterwards Ocean Lover and "DJane for the future“ Aniketa will invite us to dance a „wave“ - offering the best from all continents.

I am in!

The Water Celebration Nicht at a glance (PDF)

 

WATER CITIZEN LAB

„It's our turn: clean oceans through plastic free communities?“

July 11th 2020, Start: 11 am, End: 6 pm

Access: personal/ corporate membership or ticket


"It's our turn!" ... so the call of the Club of Rome in the face of the current world problems. The "Fridays for Future" movement gives an example. Waiting another 30 years "for those" in politics and business is not on. All of us together have enough knowledge, wisdom, ideas and also resources to make the necessary changes for truly sustainable living and business styles possible.

"It's our turn!" - that's also true for the big, global plastic crisis, which has been extensively described in studies and media of all kinds in the last 3 years. Meanwhile we know that plastic not only kills whales, dolphins and sea birds or makes them ill, but has become increasingly detectable in our human organism through the consumption of micro-plastic contaminated fish.

Often quoted is a statement from a study by the Ellen MacArthur Foundation “that in 2050 the amount of plastic will exceed the amount of fish”, further ongoing exponential increase in plastic input in the oceans assumed.

  • What if we - civil society, business sector, science, politics together - deprive this statement of its frightening power by developing a concrete vision in which all the waters of the world will be plastic-free again in 2050?
  • What if we, as "active citizens", inform each other about new possibilities and develop ideas and initiatives that nobody had hoped to believe just before?
  • What if we start to further develop the first solutions that are available in many places with the help of "collective intelligence", network them globally and implement them in our local communities?
  • What if we jointly develop and communicate a "Change Roadmap 2050" that clearly identifies which actions will make the vision of plastic-free oceans in 2050 more likely?
  • What if we stay tuned until we experience it by the sea and the oceanographers confirm that we have reached our destination?

If you want to be part of this journey, you are welcome to the Water Citizen Lab!

After an introduction, we will have the opportunity to come together in a barcamp-type set up to share our questions, ideas and contributions and to develop answers to the deep questions that are burning within us.

The five fields of action of the Water Festival Freiburg serve as orientation.

I am in!

For free - become a member and be invited

The Water Citizen Lab at a glance (PDF)


Becoming a member

In you burns an important question in the context of the vision "plastic-free oceans by 2050" and you want to help shaping the necessary changes within your possibilities?

With your annual membership, you become a part of the Open Innovation Network and different ways to get involved in it open up for you.

E.g. your membership offers you the opportunity to participate in annual live events in Freiburg. For 2020 an additional online conference is planned.

Your personal burning question and your decision, with which commitment you want to participate, make up the Water Festival Freiburg. With your contribution, whether in your power as an active citizen, as a sympathetic sponsor, as investor by heart, as a partner in crime, as an innovator or as a game changer, you become the enabler of something completely new. We look forward to seeing you!

We offer you several options in each of the categories "corporate membership" and "personal membership". Which one suits for you?

Innovator
(Corporate Membership)

Your company is working on solutions in one of the five fields of activity of the WFF. You want to be a part of it, to make your own approaches known and to bring burning questions to the WFF community in order to come to new ideas, approaches and cooperations in a co-creative way.

Game Changer
(Corporate Membership)

You are working in your organization or your company on solutions that can mean a "real game change," a major change for industry or society. According to this self-image, you also want to support the WFF with a greater contribution and want to help to spread the spirit of the WFF further, “to make the impossible possible".

„Active Citizen“
(Personal Membership)

"Old & Wise" 67plus | "Full life" 27 to 66 | "New Generation" 16 to 26
You love the sea, you drink water daily preferably without nanoplastics ; ) and as citizen you feel in the co-responsibility for plastic-free oceans. Consequently you would like to be a part of the WFF with your personal contribution.

„Sympathizing Sponsor“
(Personal Membership)

You have great "sympathy" for the Water Festival Freiburg and have the opportunity to express this through a higher annual membership fee.

„Investor by Heart“
(Personal Membership)

You recognize that the Water Festival Freiburg has the potential for bringing exciting and necessary technological and social innovations to life. You want to invest in this potential so that new ideas, even through incubation phases, can survive and grow.

Partner in Crime
(Corporate Membership)

You are a NGO or solo self-employed in a related spirit and you definitely want to be there to bring your know-how and your burning questions in the WFF community.

Lighthouse/Lighthouse
(Honorary Membership)

You have been active in the field for a long time and, thanks to the effectiveness of your activities, you are a lighthouse which gives orientation for many. It is a very special honor and joy for us that you support and inspire the Water Festival Freiburg as you have already shown what is possible when you "believe in the impossible" and set off.

 

Open-Innovation Netzwerk

 

Aktive Bürger

Maria Forker, Dresden, Deutschland
Matthias Krause, Weimar, Deutschland
Sande-Ann Maila Forker, Staufen, Deutschland

Uta Sankowski, Berlin, DE
Maciej Szymczyk, Freiburg, DE
Franziska Kleiner, Staufen, DE
Petra Leibfried, Homburg, DE

Dietmar Hass, Freiburg, DE
Lioba Lühl, Freiburg, DE
Bettina Richter, Buchholz, DE
Juana Kofler, Freiburg, DE
Janin Schindelhauer, Au, DE

 

Sympathisierender Sponsor

Hier könnte Ihr Name stehen

 

Investor by Heart

Hier könnte Ihr Name stehen

 

Innovator

Green City Freiburg
Green City Freiburg

Karin Gal-Oz-Naveh, Freiburg, DE

 

Partner in Crime

CineMare International Ocean Film Festival Kiel, DE

Haaweata Holly Bryson, Shamanic healer | NATURE KNOWS, Hawaii US
Leah Lamb, Storyteller | The Whale Dreamer, Topanga, California US
Norman Brown, Life Transformation Course, US & Thailand
Aniketa Hofmann, DJane for Future, Freiburg, DE
Nona C. Bosse, Architektin und Coach, Freiburg, DE
Sonja Kreiner, Wasser-Liebende, Kirchzarten, DE

Ulf Bley, Campfire, Stockholm Schweden
Ahmad “Aki” Allahgholi, Coralive, Zürich, Schweiz

Cäcilia Bosch, Einfach so, Freiburg, DE
Ansgar Hufnagel, Einfach so, Freiburg, DE

 

Game Changer

Zukunftsmoderation! Henrik Langholf & Friends, Freiburg, DE
Zukunftsmoderation Henrik Langholf & Friends

RAUM IM SEIN - Die PerlenTaucherin, Freiburg, DE
Raum im Sein - Die Perlentauchen

Daniel Bichsel Coaching & Freediving, Freiburg, DE

Unterwasserwelten, Freiburg, DE

 

Lighthouse

Plastic Oceans UK
Plastic oceans UK

 

 


About us - today & tomorrow


The Water Festival Freiburg was initiated in 2016 by Henrik Langholf and Daniel Bichsel, later Sande-Ann Forker came "on board" of the core team. Our first coming out was in January 2017, when we hosted the German premiere of the film “A Plastic Ocean” in the Green City Freiburg, combined with creative World Café dialogues. These provided a first space to inspire each other and to develop ideas to "change the game" that more and more plastic gets into the oceans. The most successful initiative launched on this occasion is the “Plastik Edukation” lectures by Anna Neubauer & Daniel Bichsel. They have already reached hundreds of people in Germany and Switzerland with their message and have become a Highlight TED Talk.

Meanwhile, the Water Festival Freiburg is developing into an international open innovation network of people and organizations inspired by the positive vision of plastic-free oceans until 2050. The Water Innovation Lab, the Water Celebration Night, and the Water Citizen Lab, all taking place between July 09-11, are the projects we are dedicated to in 2020. A global online congress is in the early stages of preparation.

If much of the time and energy of the core team has been spent on the vision development, planning and implementation of the project for more than 3 years, now is the time for additional support from courageous women & men for further project development.

Do you want to contribute your special know-how in an area such as graphics, communication, event organization or fundraising and do you like to donate your time in a pre-agreed framework? Or would you like to engage yourself, your time and talents as a volunteer during the concrete event days?

In what step could be an opportunity for you to outgrow yourself, as you know yourself so far? This is the invitation and challenge that we ourselves experience through the project "Water Festival Freiburg" and we look forward to continuing on our way in a growing team with high synchronicity and fun.

If you are interested in our sources of inspiration, here you`ll find some food for thought:

  1. Otto C. Scharmer: "Leading from the Emerging Future: From Ego-System to Eco-System Economies. Applying Theory U to transforming Business, Society, and Self”, Berret Koehler Publishers Inc.
  2. Ernst Ulrich von Weizsäcker: " Come On! Capitalism, Short-termism, Population and the Destruction of the Planet”, Springer Science & Business Media LLC
  3. Charles Eisenstein: "Sacred Economics: Money, Gift, and Society in the Age of Transition”, North Atlantic Books Berkeley, California
  4. Peter A. Levine: "In an Unspoken Voice: How the Body Releases Trauma and Restores Goodness”, North Atlantic Books Berkeley, California
  5. Thomas Hübl: " The Power of We: Awakening in the Relational Field", Audible CD


Water Festival Freiburg

"Transforming Ocean Plastics"
July 09 - 11, 2020

DE EN
Walflosse. Ocean. Bildquelle: pixabay.com

Water Festival Freiburg 2019: Transforming Ocean Plastics!

 

Ein internationales Innovations- und Kulturevent.

Dieses wird von der Freiburger Change Management Beratung „Zukunftsmoderation! Henrik Langholf & Friends“ in Zusammenarbeit mit der von Jo Ruxton gegründeten, in London ansäßigen NGO „Plastic Oceans UK“, der Zukunftstrauma-Therapeutin Ann Forker und weiteren Partnern aus Wirtschaft, Wissenschaft, Politik und Zivilgesellschaft veranstaltet.

Das geliebte Plastik hat eine Schattenseite:

es bedroht unser Ökosystem und unseren Nahrungsmittel-Kreislauf.

Die ersten Lösungsansätze gibt der Film „A Plastic Ocean“.

Im Mittelpunkt des Water Festival Freiburg steht die kraftvolle Vision:  2050 sind unsere Ozeane plastikfrei!

Das Water Festival Freiburg ist Teil des „globalen Herzschlags“ von engagierten Menschen, innovativen Unternehmern, tieftauchenden Wissenschaftlern, aufklärenden Umweltschutzorganisationen, echoerzeugenden Medien und veränderungsorientierten Politikern, die sich aufgerufen fühlen, auf die umfassende „Plastikkrise“ nicht nur mit Betroffenheit, sondern mit konkreten Veränderungen und Innovationen zu reagieren.

Diese Vielen mit ihrem Wissen, ihrer Intelligenz, ihren Verbindungen und ihrer Leidenschaft laden wir jährlich zu Veranstaltungen in die Green City Freiburg ein. Dort finden sie einen Raum, in dem sie sich mit ihren brennenden Fragen zum Leitthema „Transforming Ocean Plastics“ zeigen können. Mit Hilfe inspirierender und integrierender Zukunftsmoderation werden diese Fragen weiterbewegt und es finden sich Antworten in fünf Handlungsfeldern:

 

1. „Garbage out“

Wie kommt das Plastik wieder aus dem Meer und unseren regionalen Gewässern raus bzw. gar nicht erst hinein? Die Herausforderung mit dem Makroplastik ist gross genug: Wie kommen wir neben vielversprechenden Ansätzen hierfür auch zu solchen für Mikro- und Nanoplastik?

2. „Recycling“

Wie sehen Prozess-Innovationen und politische Entscheidungsprozesse aus, damit (Meeres-)Plastik bestmöglich recycelt werden kann, regional, national und international?  Welche Prototypen gibt es?

3. „Bio-based Plastics“

Was sind die aktuellsten Trends bei der Entwicklung von abbaubarem Plastik? Für welche Produkte eignet sich biobasiertes Plastik, für welche nicht? Was braucht es für die weitere Skalierung?

4. „New Lifestyle“

Welche Ansätze gibt es für ein Leben „ohne Plastik“, wie sehen die Alternativen aus? Welche Art von Einstellung ist nötig und möglich, um den „Plastik-Fußabdruck“ zu reduzieren?

5. „Transformation Management“

Wie gelingt die Transformation von komplexen gesellschaftlichen und industriellen Herausforderungen? Von welchen Beispielen kann man sich inspirieren lassen? Welches Bewusstsein und welche Tools fördern “open innovation“ und gelingende Veränderung?

Gemeinsam entwickeln wir zu diesen fünf Handlungsfeldern eine „Change Roadmap 2050“, die einen Unterschied macht, von dem wir heute nur träumen können.

Wir freuen uns, dass das Water Festival Freiburg einmal im Jahr das „Zuhause“ dieser spannenden, globalen Bewegung ist!

 

Im Rahmen des Water Festival finden 3 Live-Veranstaltungen statt.

Veranstaltungsort ist das Bürgerhaus am Seepark in Freiburg.

11.-13. Juli 2019

Das Programm im Überblick

WATER INNOVATION LAB

„We need a Wave of Change: Transforming Ocean Plastics!“
English-speaking Event

Start: July 11th 2pm, End: July 12th 6pm

Zugang: Unternehmens-Mitgliedschaft


The Water Innovation Lab is an invitation to all pioneers, innovators and game changers in industry, science and civil society that have deeply understood that we need a second wave of change! The first wave started 10 years ago, when individuals such as Jo Ruxton started collecting facts about our plastic foot print in the ocean and its impact on the marine and human ecosystem. After having seen the movie „A Plastic Ocean“, or having read one of the numerous studies, reports or articles that have been published especially in the last couple of years, we know „all“ the facts and we know that it is time to innovate and change now.

The Water Innovation Lab is a barcamp type gathering focused on the five action areas as described in our vision and dedicated to co-create the prototype of our global change roadmap towards plastic free oceans by 2050.

I'm in!

Alles zum Water Innovation Lab im Überblick (PDF)

 

WATER CELEBRATION NIGHT

„Being inspired by the Beauty of our Oceans“

12. Juli 19, Start: 19 Uhr, Ende: 22 Uhr

Zugang: Persönliche bzw. Unternehmens-Mitgliedschaft oder Ticket


Veränderung beginnt dort, wo Verbindung ist. Neben dem Schaudern, das der Meeresmüll auslöst, gibt es die Schönheit der Meere, die uns oft tief berührt und beglückt. Die wollen wir gemeinsam SEHEN und feiern. An diesem Abend freuen wir uns sehr auf das CineMare Int’l Ocean FilmFestival Team aus Kiel, das eine Auswahl seiner schönsten Kurzfilme präsentiert.
Im Anschluss legt Ocean Lover und "DJane for the Future“ Aniketa das Beste aus allen Kontinenten für uns auf.

Ich bin dabei!

Alles zur Water Celebration Night im Überblick (PDF)

 

WATER CITIZEN LAB

„Wir sind dran: Saubere Ozeane durch Plastikfreie Kommunen?“

13. Juli 2019, Start: 10 Uhr, Ende: 18 Uhr

Zugang: Persönliche bzw. Unternehmens-Mitgliedschaft oder Ticket


„Wir sind dran!“ … so der Aufruf des Club of Rome angesichts der aktuellen Weltproblematik. Die „Fridays for Future“-Bewegung macht es vor. Nochmal 30 Jahre warten „auf die da“ in Politik und Wirtschaft geht nicht. Wir alle gemeinsam verfügen über genügend Wissen, Weisheit und Ideen, die erforderlichen Veränderungen für wirklich nachhaltige Lebens- und Wirtschaftsstile zu schaffen.

„Wir sind dran!“ – das gilt auch für die große, globale Plastikkrise, die in den letzten 3 Jahren umfangreich in Studien und Medien aller Art beschrieben wurde. Das Plastik nicht nur Wale, Delfine und Meeresvögel  umbringt oder krank macht, sondern durch den Verzehr von mikroplastikbelasteten Fischen auch in unserem menschlichen Organismus zunehmend nachweisbar ist, hat sich herumgesprochen.

Oft zitiert wird die Aussage einer Studie der Ellen MacArthur Foundation, dass im Jahr 2050 die Menge an Plastik die Menge an Fisch übersteigen wird, eine weitere exponentielle Steigerung des Plastikeintrags in den Ozeanen angenommen.

  • Was wäre, wenn wir dieser Aussage ihre beängstigende Kraft entziehen, indem wir – Zivilgesellschaft, Wirtschaft, Wissenschaft, Politik - eine konkrete Vision entwickeln, in der im Jahr 2050 alle Gewässer dieser Erde wieder plastikfrei sind?
  • Was wäre, wenn wir uns als „aktive Bürger*innen“ über neue Möglichkeiten gegenseitig informieren und Ideen & Initiativen zu entwickeln, an die noch kurz vorher niemand zu glauben hoffte?
  • Was wäre, wenn wir anfangen, die ersten Lösungsansätze, die es an vielen Stellen gibt, mit Hilfe „kollektiver Intelligenz“ weiterzuentwickeln, global zu vernetzen und in unseren Kommunen vor Ort umzusetzen?
  • Was wäre, wenn wir gemeinsam eine „Change Roadmap 2050“ entwickeln und kommunizieren, die ganz konkret aufzeigt, welche Aktionen die Vision plastikfreier Ozeane im Jahr 2050 wahrscheinlicher machen?
  • Was wäre, wenn wir dran bleiben, bis wir selber es am Meer erleben und die Meeresforscher bestätigen, dass wir unser Ziel erreicht haben?

Wer Teil dieses Weges sein möchte, ist herzlich eingeladen zum Water Citizen Lab am 13. Juli!

Nach einer Einführung werden wir im Rahmen eines barcamps die Möglichkeit haben, zu selbst vorgeschlagenen Fragen, Ideen, Präsentationen und Workshops zusammenzukommen und Antworten auf die Fragen entwickeln, die in uns brennen.

Als Orientierung dienen dabei die fünf Handlungsfelder des Water Festival Freiburg.

Ich bin dabei!

For free - Mitglied werden und eingeladen sein

Alles zum Water Citizen Lab im Überblick (PDF)


Mitglied werden & Teil der Lösung sein

In Ihnen brennt eine wichtige Frage im Kontext der Vision „Plastikfreie Ozeane bis 2050“ und sie wollen nach Ihren Möglichkeiten mitgestalten?

Mit Ihrer Jahresmitgliedschaft werden Sie Teil des Open Innovation Netzwerks und finden darin unterschiedliche Räume, um sich konkret einzubringen.

So bietet Ihnen Ihre Mitgliedschaft die Möglichkeit zur Teilnahme an jährlich stattfindenden Live-Veranstaltungen in Freiburg. Für 2020 ist ergänzend eine Online-Konferenz geplant.

Ihre ganz persönliche brennende Frage und Ihre Entscheidung, mit welchem Einsatz Sie sich beteiligen wollen, machen das Water Festival Freiburg aus. Mit Ihrem Beitrag, sei es in Ihrer Kraft als aktiver Bürger, als sympathisierender Sponsor, als Investor by Heart, als Partner in Crime, als Innovator oder als Game-Changer, werden Sie zum Ermöglicher von etwas gänzlich Neuem. Wir freuen uns, wenn Sie dabei sind!

Wir bieten Ihnen in den beiden Kategorien „Unternehmensmitgliedschaft“ bzw. „Persönliche Mitgliedschaft“ jeweils mehrere Optionen an. Wo finden Sie sich wieder?

Innovator
(Unternehmensmitgliedschaft)

Ihr Unternehmen arbeitet an Lösungen in einem der fünf Handlungsfelder des WFF. Sie möchten dabei sein, eigene Ansätze bekannt machen und brennende Fragen in die WFF Community einbringen, um co-kreativ zu neuen Ideen, Lösungsansätzen und Kooperationen zu kommen.

Game Changer
(Unternehmensmitgliedschaft)

Sie arbeiten in Ihrer Organisation oder Ihrem Unternehmen an Lösungen, die einen „echten Game Change“, eine größere Veränderung für Industrie bzw. Gesellschaft, bedeuten können. Entsprechend dieses Selbstverständnisses möchten Sie sich auch   in das WFF mit einem größeren Beitrag einbringen und helfen, dass sich der Spirit des WFF, das „Unmögliche möglich zu machen“, weiter verbreiten kann.

„Aktiver Bürger“
(Persönliche Mitgliedschaft)

“Old & Wise“ 67 plus | „Mittendrin“ 27 bis 66 | „New Generation“ 16 bis 26
Sie lieben das Meer, trinken täglich Wasser am liebsten ohne Nanoplastik und fühlen sich als Bürger*in in der Mitverantwortung für plastikfreie Ozeane. Hierzu möchten Sie Ihren persönlichen Beitrag einbringen.

„Sympathisierender Sponsor“
(Persönliche Mitgliedschaft)

Sie haben große „Sympathie“ für das Water Festival Freiburg und haben die Möglichkeit, dies durch einen höheren jährlichen Mitgliedsbeitrag auszudrücken.

„Investor by Heart“
(Persönliche Mitgliedschaft)

Sie erkennen im Water Festival Freiburg das Potenzial, dass hier spannende wie notwendige technologische und soziale Innovationen auf den Weg gebracht werden. In dieses Potenzial möchten Sie investieren, damit neue Ideen, auch durch Inkubationsphasen hindurch, überleben und wachsen können.

Partner in Crime
(Unternehmensmitgliedschaft)

Sie sind als NGO oder Solo-Selbstständiger in verwandtem Geiste unterwegs und möchten auf jeden Fall dabei sein, um Ihr Know How und Ihre brennenden Fragen in die WFF Community einzubringen.

Lighthouse/Leuchtturm
(Ehrenmitgliedschaft)

Sie sind bereits seit langem im Feld aktiv und sind durch die Wirksamkeit Ihrer Aktivitäten ein Leuchtturm, an dem sich viele orientieren. Es ist eine ganz besondere Ehre und Freude für uns, dass Sie das Water Festival Freiburg als Mitglied unterstützen und inspirieren, da Sie bereits gezeigt haben, was möglich ist, wenn man „an das Unmögliche glaubt“ und sich auf den Weg macht.

 

Open-Innovation Netzwerk

 

Aktive Bürger

Maria Forker, Dresden, Deutschland
Matthias Krause, Weimar, Deutschland
Sande-Ann Maila Forker, Staufen, Deutschland

Uta Sankowski, Berlin, DE
Maciej Szymczyk, Freiburg, DE
Franziska Kleiner, Staufen, DE
Petra Leibfried, Homburg, DE

 

Sympathisierender Sponsor

Hier könnte Ihr Name stehen

 

Investor by Heart

Hier könnte Ihr Name stehen

 

Innovator

Green City Freiburg
Green City Freiburg

Karin Gal-Oz-Naveh, Freiburg, DE

 

Partner in Crime

CineMare International Ocean Film Festival Kiel, DE

Haaweata Holly Bryson, Shamanic healer | NATURE KNOWS, Hawaii US
Leah Lamb, Storyteller | The Whale Dreamer, Topanga, California US
Norman Brown, Life Transformation Course, US & Thailand
Aniketa Hofmann, DJane for Future, Freiburg, DE
Nona C. Bosse, Architektin und Coach, Freiburg, DE
Sonja Kreiner, Wasser-Liebende, Kirchzarten, DE

Ulf Bley, Campfire, Stockholm Schweden
Ahmad “Aki” Allahgholi, Coralive, Zürich, Schweiz

 

Game Changer

Zukunftsmoderation! Henrik Langholf & Friends, Freiburg, DE
Zukunftsmoderation Henrik Langholf & Friends

RAUM IM SEIN - Die PerlenTaucherin, Freiburg, DE
Raum im Sein - Die Perlentauchen

Daniel Bichsel Coaching & Freediving, Freiburg, DE

Unterwasserwelten, Freiburg, DE

 

Lighthouse

Plastic Oceans UK
Plastic oceans UK

 

 


Über uns - heute & morgen


Das Water Festival Freiburg ist 2016 von Henrik Langholf und Daniel Bichsel initiiert worden, später kam Ann Forker „on Board“ des Kernteams. Unser erstes Coming-out war im Januar 2017, als wir die Deutschland-Premiere des Films A Plastic Ocean in der Green City Freiburg veranstalteten, kombiniert mit kreativen World Café-Dialogen. Diese boten einen ersten Raum sich gegenseitig zu inspirieren und Ideen zu entwickeln, um „das Spiel zu verändern“, dass immer mehr Plastik in die Weltmeere gelangt. Die erfolgreichste Initiative, die bei diesem Anlass ins Leben gerufen wurde, sind die Plastik Edukation Vorträge von Anna Neubauer & Daniel Bichsel. Diese haben mit ihrer Botschaft bereits Hunderte von Menschen in Deutschland und der Schweiz erreicht und sind ein Highlight TED Talk geworden.

Währenddessen entwickelt sich das Water Festival Freiburg zu einem internationalen Open Innovation Netzwerk von Menschen und Organisationen, die sich von der positiven Vision plastikfreier Ozeane bis 2050 inspirieren lassen. Das Water Innovation Lab, die Water Celebration Night und das Water Citizen Lab in der Zeit vom 11. bis 13. Juli sind die Projekte, denen wir uns 2019 widmen. Ein globaler Online-Kongress befindet sich in der frühen Vorbereitungsphase für 2020.

Sind seit über 3 Jahren viel Zeit und Energie des Kernteams in die Visions-Entwicklung, Planung und Umsetzung des Projekts geflossen, so ist jetzt der Zeitpunkt da, an dem zusätzliche Power von beherzten Frauen & Männern für die weitere Projektentwicklung gefragt sind.

Hast Du Lust Dein spezielles Know-How in den Bereichen Grafik, Kommunikation, Veranstaltungsorganisation, Fundraising einzubringen und in einem vorab vereinbarten Rahmen zu schenken? Oder möchtest Du Dich, Deine Zeit und Begabungen als Volunteer in die konkreten Veranstaltungstage einbringen?

In welchem Schritt könnte gerade eine Möglichkeit für Dich liegen, über Dich, wie Du Dich bisher kennst, hinauszuwachsen? Das ist die Einladung und Herausforderung, die wir selber durch das Projekt „Water Festival Freiburg“ erleben und wir freuen uns, zukünftig in einem wachsenden Team mit hoher Synchronizität und Spaß dabei den Weg weiterzugehen.

Falls Du Dich vor Deiner Kontaktaufnahme damit beschäftigen möchtest, wessen „Geistes Kind“ wir sind, findest Du hier einige unserer Inspirations-Quellen:

  1. Ernst Ulrich von Weizsäcker : „Wir sind dran. Club of Rome - Der große Bericht: Was wir ändern müssen, wenn wir bleiben wollen. Eine neue Aufklärung für eine volle Welt.“, Gütersloher Verlagshaus
  2. Otto C. Scharmer: „Von der Zukunft her führen: Von der Egosystem- zur Ökosystem-Wirtschaft. Theorie U in der Praxis“, Carl Auer Verlag
  3. Charles Eisenstein: „Ökonomie der Verbundenheit: Wie das Geld die Welt an den Abgrund führte - und sie dennoch jetzt retten kann“, Scorpio Verlag
  4. Peter Levine: „Sprache ohne Worte: Wie unser Körper Trauma verarbeitet und uns in die innere Balance zurückführt“, Kösel Verlag
  5. Thomas Hübl: „Sharing The Presence: Wo warst du bis jetzt? Wie Präsenz dein Leben transformiert“, Kamphausen Media GmbH


Water Festival Freiburg

"Transforming Ocean Plastics"
July 11 - 13, 2019